Archive

Konami Teases New Recreation In Beloved Sequence For Tokyo Recreation Present

Konami Characters Collage
Picture: Konami

Konami introduced its Tokyo Recreation Present line-up earlier right now. The annual conference, which begins on fifteenth September, will play host to a number of builders and publishers. We have already talked about one title that snuck into the corporate’s line-up — the 1996 arcade sport Cannon Dancer — however it’s additionally been teasing one other announcement in a sequence that is ” beloved all around the world”, however not from one in all its greatest sequence, experiences VGC.

On sixteenth September at 3:30pm JST (that is 11:30pm PST on fifteenth, or 2:30am EST / 7:30am BST on sixteenth), Konami can be asserting a brand new title associated to a beloved sequence from the corporate. This is sufficient to get anybody excited, in fact. Nonetheless, VGC’s supply has reported that this new title will doubtless be associated to a smaller undertaking, and never these rumours of a Castlevania, Silent Hill, and Metallic Gear Stable revival.

So, what does that go away us with? Konami is already showcasing Bomberman R 2 throughout the occasion. There’s all the time the Suikoden sequence — although franchise creator Yoshitaka Murayama is off creating his personal Kickstarter non secular successor in Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes. Or, how a couple of new Misplaced in Blue sport?

Throughout this unknown announcement, voice actor Yuji Kaji — who’s well-known for voicing Adol in Ys VIII and Ys IX, Takumi in Hearth Emblem Fates, and Hope Estheim in Ultimate Fantasy XIII — can be making a visitor look, as somebody who is outwardly representing the followers.

We’ll strive to not get our hopes up an excessive amount of, however we’re not less than curious. Konami has been doing a terrific job with its compilations as of latest — the Contra Anniversary Assortment, Castlevania Anniversary Assortment, and the Castlevania Advance Assortment are all incredible, and the just-released Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Cowabunga Assortment can be kicking shell.

You possibly can try Konami’s full TGS 2022 line-up over on its official web site

What would you prefer to see Konami convey again? What do you assume this announcement can be? Share your ideas or worries within the feedback!



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button