Latest News

GOG has added a new free game to its Summer Sale

GOG has updated its Summer Sale with another free PC game.

Beautiful Desolation is now available to download free of charge until Monday, June 20 at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST.

Developed by The Brotherhood and released in February 2020, the title is billed as “a homage to adventure games from your childhood”.

“Beautiful Desolation is a 2D isometric adventure set in the distant future,” reads its official product listing. “Explore a post-apocalyptic landscape, solve puzzles, meet new friends and make powerful enemies, mediate conflicts and fight for your life as you unravel the secrets of the world around you.”

The PC version of Beautiful Desolation is currently priced at $15.99 / £12.39 on Steam and has a score of 76 on review aggregation site Metacritic.

GOG’s Summer Sale launched last week and is running until June 27. It includes over 3,500 deals and discounts of up to 90%, according to CD Projekt.

Following on from Sanitarium and Venetica – Gold Edition, Beautiful Desolation is the third of five giveaways planned during the sale.

GOG has added a new free game to its Summer Sale

Supraland, which is billed as “a mix between Portal, Zelda and Metroid,” is currently free to claim on the Epic Games Store. A Game of Thrones: The Board Game Digital Edition and Car Mechanic Simulator 2018 will then be available as free downloads from Epic’s PC marketplace from June 23-30.

Amazon will also be giving away over 50 PC games to Prime members at no extra charge over the next two months.

',a='';return t.replace("ID",e)+a}function lazyLoadYoutubeIframe(){var e=document.createElement("iframe"),t="ID?autoplay=1";t+=0===this.parentNode.dataset.query.length?'':'&'+this.parentNode.dataset.query;e.setAttribute("src",t.replace("ID",this.parentNode.dataset.src)),e.setAttribute("frameborder","0"),e.setAttribute("allowfullscreen","1"),e.setAttribute("allow", "accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture"),this.parentNode.parentNode.replaceChild(e,this.parentNode)}document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",function(){var e,t,p,a=document.getElementsByClassName("rll-youtube-player");for(t=0;t