This Week

Microsoft employee suggests Forza Motorsport and Avowed will appear at Xbox & Bethesda Showcase

A Microsoft employee may have revealed some of the games set to be featured in Sunday’s Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase.

As spotted by Tom Warren, this weekend a Microsoft Azure specialist posted the following message on LinkedIn.

“Viewers can expect appearances from anticipated Xbox-exclusive flagships like #Starfield, #ForzaMotorsport, #Redfall, and #Avowed. Xbox has a growing number of in-house studios, and with Bethesda‘s teams now onboard, more franchises than ever will take to the virtual stage. 🏆”

Avowed – Official Announce Trailer

While it wouldn’t be surprising for any of these games to appear at the event, it seemingly begins to fill out the line-up for the show’s 95-minute runtime, a significant portion of which may taken up by the first Starfield gameplay.

Obsidian‘s presence at the show has been all but confirmed as multiple employees have teased that they will make an appearance, and it now appears that they will be on hand to show off Avowed.

Forza Motorsport has been in development for years and was teased before Xbox Series X had even been officially announced, so a showing for the next entry in the racing franchise also appears likely.

Microsoft employee suggests Forza Motorsport and Avowed will appear at Xbox & Bethesda Showcase

Starfield and Redfall, both of which were previously scheduled to be released this year, were recently delayed to 2023.

Microsoft will hold its Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase live stream on Sunday, June 12. The event will kick off at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.

Microsoft will also hold an Xbox Games Showcase Extended stream on June 14.

Xbox said this week that it’s “on track” to release at least five first-party games in the next year, which would match or exceed its output in the previous 12 months.

',a='';return t.replace("ID",e)+a}function lazyLoadYoutubeIframe(){var e=document.createElement("iframe"),t="ID?autoplay=1";t+=0===this.parentNode.dataset.query.length?'':'&'+this.parentNode.dataset.query;e.setAttribute("src",t.replace("ID",this.parentNode.dataset.src)),e.setAttribute("frameborder","0"),e.setAttribute("allowfullscreen","1"),e.setAttribute("allow", "accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture"),this.parentNode.parentNode.replaceChild(e,this.parentNode)}document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",function(){var e,t,p,a=document.getElementsByClassName("rll-youtube-player");for(t=0;t