Last Week

One Piece chapter 1053 spoilers and release as new Emperors revealed

What date will One Piece chapter 1053 release worldwide and what have the leaked spoilers revealed about what fans can expect from the manga?

There are only a few more chapters to go from the One Piece manga before the series starts its one-month-long hiatus. The break will start from Issue 30 of the Weekly Shonen Jump magazine (June 27th) and will last until Issue 34 (July 25th).

However, all attention from fans is back on this week’s instalment of the iconic series. Thankfully, the detailed spoilers for One Piece chapter 1053 have actually leaked online earlier than expected; teasing that a new massive berry bounty has been set on our heroes.  

One Piece Odyssey | Summer Game Fest Trailer

BridTV

10392

One Piece Odyssey | Summer Game Fest Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/SJ8oKWn_1Vs/hqdefault.jpg

1029729

1029729

center

13872

When is One Piece chapter 1053 releasing worldwide?

The 1053rd chapter of the One Piece manga series will launch worldwide in English on Sunday, June 19th – as confirmed by Viz Media’s series page.

The latest instalment will release for online viewing at the following times, per Manga Plus:

  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 11 AM EDT
  • British Time: 4 PM BST
  • European Time: 5 PM CEST
  • India Time: 8.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 11 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 12.30 AM ACST (June 20)

Chapter 1053 will be available to read for free on both Viz Media and Manga Plus, the latter of which can be downloaded via Google Play and the App Store.

One Piece chapter 1053: Detailed spoilers leak online

The detailed spoilers for One Piece chapter 1053 have been shared on social media by the reputable ‘OPspoiler’ Twitter page. According to the post, chapter 1053 will be titled “The New Emperors” and will feature the upcoming One Piece: Odyssey video game on the front cover.

The chapter opens with Gorosei and Marine arguing about the information sent from CP0 Agent; Marine says they never received an order to share news about the battle but that they can’t contact the printing factory to stop them. The last message from CP0 simply read “It’s Big Mom’s Ship!”

Meanwhile, the world is finally coming to terms with the defeat of Kaido and Big Mom; however, the government has been quick to respond and has now placed new bounties on Luffy, Kid and Law…to the price of THREE million berries!

The pirates are celebrating the huge bounty and are preparing to celebrate into the night again thanks to another massive party in the Flower Capital. The servants are busy cooking a huge feast, but are aware that there is still danger surrounding the heroes as they test or poison three times per dish. At the same time, Jinbe is examining the dishes that the servants have cooked up for the party in question, noting “Thank you for your kindness, Things are getting very lively outside huh?!”

Outside, Luffy, Yamato and Chopper continue to gorge themselves on the festival food, which the citizens state are completely free for their new heroes. Brook announces “Please turn your attention to our next song, beloved by brother Oden” to which Hiyori adds “Moon Princess” and starts performing on stage in the background – the crowd goes wild.

However, deep beneath the castle, Hitetsu shows a room to Nico Robin and shows him a collection of girl kokeshi dolls, whilst revealing that they were imprisoned here for many years. Hitestsu says “Sword crafting is something I am talented at, but it’s just my hobby since politics really wears one out.” Robin is confused at this, but Hitetsu adds that “my name is actually Kozuki Sukiyaki…The father of Kozuki Oden!”

Hitetsu says that they haven’t told Momonosuke about this and plan to never reveal this secret. They reveal that “I was barely alive when I escaped from this room…But Oden is already dead and the country changed, I have thought about committing Seppuku right then and there.” Yet in response, Robin is curious about “the ancient weapon Pluton” that “The poneglyph in Alabasta Kingdom said” was somewhere in the kingdom…Hitetsu agrees.

Meanwhile, Ryokugyu says to King and Queen that “someone in my position can’t afford to be taken down by mere commanders!” and that “the navy doesn’t have any spare manpower for ‘clean up’ right now.” Ryokugyu then sends a message to the Marine Headquarter Admiral asking for a warship, but notes how he wants to be told that they have done a great job only “after I take this kid’s head!”

Back at the party, everyone is enjoying the delicious food and booze on offer from the citizens. Kid then makes a toast to “these are the new emperors, the FOUR emperors…Red Haired Shanks, Strawhat Luffy, Buggy the Genius Jester and Blackbead Teach!”

The chapter ends with Ryokugya walking towards the Flower Capital saying “Well, well. That’s some fun music coming from the festival…But the Navy has no time for that you damn kids…The outside world is a mess…”

Date set for anniversary celebrations

The 25th anniversary of the One Piece franchise is quickly coming up and recently, the official Twitter page for the iconic series confirmed when the celebration livestream will take place.

Per the Twitter post, The “ONE PIECE DAY” worldwide streaming event is coming 7/22 & 7/23 JST” – that’s the 22nd and 23rd of July, 2022.

The livestream will feature news for the “manga, anime, movies, games…Everything One Piece is here!”

Is there a new anime episode dropping this weekend?

The good news for One Piece fans is that there is also a brand new episode from the anime adaptation set to premiere this weekend alongside the new manga chapter.

Episode 1022 is titled “Ne Regrets! Luffy and Boss, a Master-Disciple Bond!” and will release on Crunchyroll for the majority of international viewers on Sunday, June 19th with the following preview being shared, via Comic Book:

“With a firm vow to his late comrade-in-arms, Boss Hyogoro the Flower takes the stage! Keeping his old, worn-out body going, he cuts a swath through Kaido’s army! The samurai who has weathered times of turmoil entrusts his beloved homeland to Straw Hat!” – One Piece episode 1022 preview, via Comic Book.

The new episode will be launched on Crunchyroll for online streaming from the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 7.00 PM PDT (June 11)
  • Eastern Time: 10.00 PM PDT (June 11)
  • British Time: 3.00 AM BST
  • European Time: 4.00 AM CEST
  • Indian time: 7.30 AM IST
  • Philippine Time: 10.00 AM PHT
  • Japanese Time: 11.00 AM JST
  • Australia Time: 11.30 AM ACST

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Who is Barry Loudermilk as US representative brought into Jan 6 hearings



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button