Top Rated

Chicory: A Colourful Story Will get 4X Vinyl LP With Liner Notes And Tons Of New Artwork

Picture: Ship To Shore / EiffelArt

Considered one of final yr’s GOTYs is getting a bodily soundtrack, and it is obtainable for pre-order proper now!

Chicory: A Colourful Story is getting a 4x LP of the whole soundtrack on vinyl, with 4 discs and a tough shell field. The soundtrack, by Celeste and Minecraft composer Lena Raine, may even embrace liner notes on the songs from Raine herself.

The artwork for the person discs and the field artwork itself is completed by Canadian artist and illustrator Matt Cummings, who designed them in order that all of them line as much as create one lengthy piece of contiguous artwork. Have a look:

The vinyl itself can be colored to characterize the journey by way of the sport, and the unlocking of the paint colors. Right here is the complete tracklist:

Aspect A

1. Clean Canvas
2. A Colourful Story
3. The City of Luncheon
4. Supper Woods
5. Eyes within the Darkness
6. Not Anymore
7. Potluck
8. Artwork Academy

Aspect B

1. Appie Foothills
2. Elevenses
3. Wielder Temple
4. In all probability Historic Evil
5. A Wielder’s Obligation
6. Simply Like You
7. Sips River

Aspect C

1. Gulp Swamp
2. Mistake
3. Erase You
4. Seeds of Doubt
5. Messed Up Particular person
6. Letter from the Queen
7. Dinners, the Massive Metropolis
8. Clementine
9. Teatime Meadows

Aspect D

1. Caves
2. Grub Deep
3. Her Wretched Utterances
4. Feast
5. Alone with Myself
6. No person
7. I Am You

Aspect E

1. Abandon Me
2. Chicory’s Theme
3. Banquet Rainforest
4. Dessert Mountain
5. Music of the Wielders

Aspect F

1. Simmer Springs
2. Turnabout Squeeze
3. Spoons Island
4. Extra Than Myself
5. Shade Lab
6. Calling Residence
7. Brekkie

Aspect G

1. Brunch Canyon
2. Buried Deep
4. She’s Gone
5. The Wielders’ Legacy
6. The Darkish Forest
7. You are Not Actual
8. Simply Attain Out
9. One thing New
10. As soon as Extra Into the Darkish

Aspect H

1. Historical past In opposition to Us
2. Do the Not possible
3. Change The whole lot
4. The Mountain Prime (feat. Emi Evans)
5. The Story Finish
6. A Contemporary Begin
7. This Colourful World

The soundtrack is now obtainable to preorder — this is easy methods to get it based mostly on the place you reside:

There’s additionally a separate vinyl obtainable for pre-order from the identical shops, known as Sounds of Picnic Province, which is a companion album that comprises the “ambiences and low-key mixes of the background music between all the main areas of Chicory”, with paintings from Mochipanko.

The LPs are set to ship on the finish of 2022.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button